Group Class Summary

The Group Class Programs at the North Texas Chess Academy are designed to help the student grow as a chess player! During the INTRO Level or Pawn Level the basics are firmly established and from there each level increases in difficultly in an organized and fun way.

The Beginner Levels are INTRO and Pawn. Intermediate Levels are Knight and Bishop. Advanced Levels are Rook and Queen.

The NTCA uses designated Pawn, Knight, Bishop, Rook, Queen levels for Group Classes, Camps, and School Programs. 

Click below to read more about each level and find out where you fit best! 

Click on 'Group Classes' tab

HOURS of Operation:

Saturday - Sunday - 10:00am-6:00pm

Monday - Closed

Tues - Friday - By appointment or call




3730 N. Josey Ln. #124 Carrollton, TX 75007

Phone: 469-900-8014

801.705.5700 (USA)

© 2020 by North Texas Chess Academy.